Ashfield U3A Miscellany Group












CO-ORDINATOR(S): Sue Taylor

TELEPHONE NUMBER(S): 01773-860279 or 07791-425094

EMAIL ADDRESS(ES): suetaylor@ashfieldu3a.org.uk

VENUE: Varies

MEETING DATE & TIME: Varies according to activity

COST OF VENUE, MATERIALS ETC.: Varies

NUMBER OF MEMBERS: 27

GROUP FULL: YES

WAITING LIST: YES

PAGE CODE: Fully-Updateable

GROUP STATUS: RUNNING






This group has been set up to explore venues, attractions and activities which may not be covered by other groups.





DATE TIME VENUE
     
2017    
Tuesday 14 November - Ten pin bowling, Mansfield
Thursday 7 December - Uppingham Christmas Market
Saturday 16 December 11:00 The Fat Rabbit, Portland Park, Kirkby - 2018 programme planning
     
2018    
Wednesday 17 January 14:00 Guided Tour of Linneys [Est: 1815], Adamsway, Mansfield
Wednesday 28 February 11:30 The Corner House, Nottingham - indoor golf [6] and meal at Cosmos [8.99]
Monday 19 March 11:00 Denby Pottery Museum & Factory Tour [6.95 for 90 minutes]
Thursday 12 April 09:45 Ashmores Restaurant, Radcliffe-on-Trent - 2hr cookery demo and light lunch [22]
Wednesday 2 May 09:30* Transport from Kirkby* for Hodsock Priory. Coffee, house tour, light lunch and gardens, departing 13:30. [25-30].
Wednesday 20 June 11:00 Tramway Museum [10 plus cost of transport or car share] Sue Taylor.
Thursday 12 July - Buxton - this coincides with festival week [further details to be advised] Sue Appleton.
Monday 6 August 14:00 Floral Media - includes refreshment and tour of gardens [8.50 plus 3 transport]
Thursday 16 August 10:00 Haddon Hall, Derbyshire. Car share from ADC car park [13.50 - proof of age may be required if you look younger than 65]. Restaurant available, or take a picnic if weather permits. Caroline Rhoades.
Thursday 13 September - Blue John Mine - maximum 15 [9 plus coach fare] - further details in due course. Sue Appleton.
Tuesday 2 October 08:45 Oxford and the Ashmolean Museum - Special exhibition 'A Century of Women in Chinese Art'. [16 including driver's tip.] Pickup from the Original Factory Shop, Station Road, Kirkby - returning from Oxford at 16:30. 10 deposit to Caroline to secure place.
     



All rights reserved © Ashfield U3A (2006 - ) Site courtesy of sherweb.co.uk